Major setback to Asaduddin Owaisi as four AIMIM MLAs join RJD in Bihar

English News 29 Jun 2022 17

The AIMIM had in the November 2020 Bihar Assembly polls won five of the 20 seats it contested...

In a major setback to All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) chief Asaduddin Owaisi, four MLAs of his party on Wednesday joined the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) in Bihar. The AIMIM had put up an impressive show in the November 2020 Assembly polls by winning five out of 20 Assembly seats it contested.The five MLAs who had won are Akhtarul Iman (Amour constituency), Muhammed Izhar Asfi (Kochadamam), Shahnawaz Alam (Jokihat), Syed Ruknuddin (Baisi) and Azhar Nayeemi (Bahadurgunj). Barring Akhtarul, the remaining four others joined the RJD which is the principal Opposition party in the Legislative Assembly with 80 MLAs in the 243-member Legislative Assembly. 

read more at India TV.

English News

Living in India