Shatrughan Sinha set to win Asansol Lok Sabha seat, here's a look at Bihari babu's politic..

English News 16 Apr 2022 10

TMC's Shatrughan Sinha is currently leading by more than 1,35,000 votes in Asansol...

Riding on actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha's star power, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) is all set to clinch the Asansol Lok Sabha seat. As per the latest trends, the Mamata Banerjee-led party has marched ahead of its rivals in the Asansol Lok Sabha constituency.

The ruling party's nominee Shatrughan Sinha has so far secured more than 1,61,400 votes and is currently leading by over 1,35,000 votes.

As the 76-year-old 'Bihari babu' looks set to fight off the outsider tag in Asansol, here's a look at his political journey.

read more at Zee News

English News

Living in India